Posted by: Rachel | April 4, 2020

far too easy lemon bars

I must admit that it would be easy to give in to temptation and just bake my heart out, but I’m trying to be reasonable, which if you know me you know is not my best thing! Still, when life hands you lemons… well, you know.

So I started casting about for an easy (because I’m lazy) lemon bar-ish recipe. I found a ton of them! Seems I’m not the only one hungering for tart with sweet.

This is my riff on the one-bowl idea. (Un)fortunately it couldn’t be simpler. I think next time I’ll add a half tsp or so of lemon extract, and maybe some mini-chocolate chips, and yes, there will be a next time – these are good!

One Bowl Far Too Easy Lemon Bars

1 C flour
1/2 sugar
pinch of salt
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
2 eggs
1/4 C plain yogurt (not fat free)
3 T olive oil
zest of 1 lemon, chopped fine
2 T fresh lemon juice

Preheat oven to 350F. Line an 8×8 or 9×9 pan with foil. Add all ingredients to one bowl. Mix well. Pour into the baking pan. Bake for 20 minutes. Cool in pan on a rack. Cut in squares and demolish enjoy with tea on a rainy afternoon, or most anytime.


Responses

  1. I wish you hadn’t posted this. I have all the ingredients in the house!

    On Sat, Apr 4, 2020 at 1:32 PM and then make soup wrote:

    > Rachel posted: “I must admit that it would be easy to give in to > temptation and just bake my heart out, but I’m trying to be reasonable, > which if you know me you know is not my best thing! Still, when life hands > you lemons… well, you know. So I started casting about” >

    • So easy, so good, not too sweet, and hardly any cleanup! Enjoy (you know I’m a bad influence, right?).
      😊👍

  2. Thanks for the recipe. I hope all is good with you and that you and your’s are healthy and sane after all the days pinned in. Love to you stay safe. Kathi Brown

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Thanks and back at ya! All’s well here so far😷👍.


Leave a comment

Categories